Deprecated: Non-static method JSite::getMenu() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /home/hilsorg/public_html/hils/templates/phoneapps-tg/index.php on line 118

Deprecated: Non-static method JApplication::getMenu() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /home/hilsorg/public_html/hils/includes/application.php on line 536

The 11th International Symposium on Mitigation of Geo-Disasters in Asia (MGDA-11), 22-28 October 2013, Nepal


Lead Organizer:        Himalayan Landslide Society (HiLS)


Prime Sponsor:         International Consortium of Geo-disaster Reduction (ICGdR)


Associated Partners: Research and Education Center on Natural Hazards, Shimane University

                                  Ehime University, Japan

                                  School of Environmental Design,Kanazawa University,Japan

                                  The Department of Geology, Tri-Chandra Campus (Tribhuvan University)

                                  Nepal Geotechnical Society

                                  Himalayan Conservation Group

                                  National Society for Earthquake Technology - Nepal (NSET)

                                  Center of Resilience Development (CoRD)

                                  Nepal Engineering College (nec)

                                  Kagawa University, Japan

                                  Shikoku Branch of the Japanese Geotechnical Society 

Organizing Committee

Chair:                  Hari Krishna Shrestha, President, HiLS (Professor, Nepal Engineering College)

Co-conveners:    Ranjan Kumar Dahal (Nepal-side), Associate Professor, Tribhuvan University

                           Netra Prakash Bhandary (Japan-side), Assistant Professor, Ehime University 

Symposium Secretary: Manita Timilsina (Ms), HiLS

Members:           Dinesh Pathak, Associate Professor, Tribhuvan University/HiLS

                           Kishor Kumar Bhattarai, GoN Department of Irrigation/HiLS

                           Jishnu Subedi, Assistant Professor, Institute of Engineering/HiLS

                           Youb Raj Paudyal, GoN Department of Education/HiLS

                           Narayan Gurung, Kadoorie Agricultural Aid Association/HiLS

                           Prahlad Baniya, HiLS 

Advisory Members:

 Bishal Nath Upreti (Prof. Dr.), Tribhuvan University, Nepal

 Balmukunda Regmi (Prof. Dr.), Tribhuvan University, Nepal

 HariDarshan Shrestha (A/Prof.), Tribhuvan University, Nepal

 Tara Nidhi Bhattarai (A/Prof. Dr.), Tribhuvan University, Nepal

 Amod Mani Dixit, Executive Director, NSET, Nepal

 Tuk Lal Adhikari, ITECO, Nepal (President, Nepal Geotechnical Society)

 Gangalal Tuladhar, Chairman, Himalaya Conservation Group, Nepal

 Ryuichi Yatabe (Prof. Dr.), Ehime University, Japan

 Ikuo Towhata (Prof. Dr.), The University of Tokyo, Japan

 Mitsu Okamura (Prof. Dr.), Ehime University, Japan

 Masakatsu Miyajima (Prof. Dr.), Kanazawa University, Japan

 Fawu Wang (Prof. Dr.), Shimane University, Japan

 Shuichi Hasegawa (Prof. Dr.), Kagawa University, Japan

 Hemanta Hazarika (Prof. Dr.), Kyushu University, Japan

 Ko Fei Liu (Prof. Dr.), National Taiwan University, Taiwan

 Tonglu Li (Prof. Dr.), Chang’an University, China

 Wei Shan (Prof. Dr.), Northeast Forestry University, China

 Lei Nie (Prof. Dr.), Jilin University, China

 Teuku Faisal Fathani (Prof. Dr.), Gadjah Mada University, Indonesia

 Binod Tiwari (A/Prof. Dr.), California State University, Fullerton, USA



Best webhosting site hostgator coupon and online poker on party poker
Copyright © 2011 Himalayan Landslide Society. All Rights Reserved. Website managed by Dr. Ranjan Kumar Dahal. Contact: Custom Footer text
Joomla Templates by Wordpress themes free